****.com Links Banned, Spyware and AdWare Forced Instal

Check here for important News and Information regarding the 2KMC forums and website.

Moderators: Global Moderator, Chief Moderator

****.com Links Banned, Spyware and AdWare Forced Instal

Postby Tom C on Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:18 pm

Please note that from now on we will not be allowing the use of links to CarDomain sites in posts, sigs or profiles.

It has been recently confirmed that advertisements on cardomain are now attempting to fool visitors into installing SpyWare and AdWare onto their systems. In an effort to educate and protect our members we are banning links to the CarDomain, SoundDomain and related systems. If you see a cardomain link please point it out so it can be removed.

We apologize for the inconvenience however we would rather do this then have to hear about how we are somehow responsible for someone's system getting spyware/adware. We do not wish to support sites which take stock in such deceptive practices that make active attempts to harm a person's machine.

We are suggesting Motortopia.com as an alternative.
[img:55de78ee42]http://www.cafepress.com/content/banners/promo_120x60_01.gif[/img:55de78ee42]<click me

A person needs only two tools in life: WD-40 and duct tape. If it doesn't
move and it should, use WD-40. If it moves and it shouldn't, use the tape.
User avatar
Tom C
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15364
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2002 7:11 am
Location: Baltimore, Maryland

Return to Site News and Information

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron